Olivia Fay the 2016-2017 VP of Unbanking

Hi, I am Olivia Fay and I am the 2016-2017 VP of Unbanking at Connex Credit Union. As the VP of Unbanking I will have the opportunity to learn more about creating marketing campaigns, participating in events, managing social media pages and more. Many times when telling people my position, they ask me what is “Unbanking”. Unbanking is educating people about using Connex for their financial needs. We offer all the financial services that banks do; however, we add a personal touch. Everyone here at Connex is committed to helping improve the lives of members and to work with them to improve their financial future while giving them the best experience possible. I, like many people, was not familiar with the difference between credit unions and banks; however, after the short period of time I have been interning at Connex thus far, I have realized the advantages of credit unions. I cannot wait to get to know both the members and staff better at Connex. Additionally, I look forward to learning more about credit unions in and the different ways we communicate with members and potential members.001

A little background about myself: I am currently a junior at Quinnipiac University and am originally from just outside of Boston, Massachusetts. I am majoring in marketing and minoring in economics. When I am not working or in class I like to stay active (hike, ski, take spin class or play ice hockey), read and hang out with my family and friends. I also love to travel; I have visited Greece, Italy, London and Barcelona. I am also looking forward to my 2-week study abroad program in Cape Town, South Africa this May. I will be participating in leadership conferences, sight-seeing and doing community service in the townships!

I had the unique opportunity of starting my internship on the same day as the “ConneXfactor” competition finale so I truly got to experience what Connex is all about! I look forward to doing more with Connex especially the ConnexCares program because of my past with volunteering. I am a member of Phi Sigma Sigma sorority at Quinnipiac where we help schools in the area, and participate in various community service efforts. This is something I am very passionate about and have been since a young age. While in elementary school I helped my local church rake leave for the elderly and have taught a “learn to skate” program for kids since I was in middle school. I can’t wait for all the opportunities I will be introduced to during my internship here at Connex.

I look forward to the upcoming events and meeting more members of Connex. Do not hesitate to introduce yourself at these events; I would love to learn more about you. Also, make sure to follow us on Instagram, Twitter, Facebook and YouTube where I will be posting throughout the upcoming months!

 

 

Improving the lives of our members... one member at a time.

Posted in vp of unbanking

Leave a Reply

