Farewell – Happy Unbanking!

goodbye

If you read my first blog back in November, you would know that I was not fully informed about what being part of a credit union meant before I came to Connex. I anticipated that my internship position here would provide me with invaluable hands-on experience. The VP of Unbanking position did not just meet my expectations – it exceeded them! Working here at Connex in a professional environment has helped me grow in numerous ways as I was exposed to practices that I will be able to use in my future occupation and my life in general.

Interning at Connex provided me with an insight to the incredible benefits of being part of a credit union. Working here encouraged me to take hold of my financial future to be more financially independent, but it taught me to be independent in other ways as well.

The most rewarding experience I had here at Connex was being granted the opportunity to execute my own event. I chose to facilitate a financial literacy course to foster teens at the Children’s Community Programs Center of CT. Foster care is something that is close to my heart, so it was incredibly rewarding to take the financial knowledge that I gained here at Connex and share it with others in an effort to benefit their financial situations. Additionally, the position allowed me to take ownership of my role as the social media representative and utilize the different platforms by creating content to post on the Connex Facebook, Twitter, and blog pages!

Above all, my position as the VP of Unbanking introduced me to a hard working group of individuals at a credible (no pun intended) financial institution. I am thankful to have worked under the supervision of the marketing department for the past six months and I will miss each of them and Connex dearly! Thank you to all for your support during my time here at Connex. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading my blogs as much as I’ve enjoyed writing them. Goodbye for now and happy Unbanking!

– Jaslyn Scribner, VP of Unbanking

Improving the lives of our members... one member at a time.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Community Outreach

Leave a Reply

