Greetings from the new VP of Unbanking!

social media

Credit unions, banks, what’s the difference? I’ll let you in on a little secret: Before I came to Connex, I wasn’t fully aware of the difference between banks and credit unions, however, as the new Vice President of Unbanking, I am learning the numerous benefits of being a member of a credit union versus a mere customer of a bank. Credit unions are committed to meeting the needs of their members and dedicated to improving their members’ financial situations to the best of their ability. As a college student, I feel it is important for me to be aware of my options as I begin to handle my own personal finances. I am fortunate to have the opportunity to work for Connex Credit Union as it will further inform me of the inner and outer workings of a financial institution. Already, I have learned that credit unions share their profits with its members, and not corporate stockholders – which demonstrate the true loyalty of a credit union. As I continue to learn more about Connex, my specific position will provide me with invaluable hands on experience, allowing me to take the knowledge I have gained throughout my education and apply it to an occupation.

Now, I have mentioned a little bit about myself , but to give you a better understanding of who I am, I will give you a brief synopsis: My name is Jaslyn Scribner and I am the new VP of Unbanking. I am currently a junior Media Studies major and Sociology minor at Quinnipiac University. Prior to my arrival at Connex, I spent the summer studying in Barcelona, Spain taking a marketing course at Pompeu Fabra University. Currently, I manage the Men’s and Women’s Ice Hockey teams at Quinnipiac, as well as oversee 40 freshmen residents as a Resident Assistant. As for my role here at Connex, my duties include managing the credit union’s blog, Facebook, Twitter, and creating informative YouTube videos – so be on the lookout for me!

Now that you have gotten to know me a little bit, I hope to get to know you as well! Please don’t hesitate to share your thoughts/ideas with me. I am thrilled to have received the opportunity to represent Connex and look forward to getting to know all of you, as well as learn and grow here at the credit union.

Best Regards,
Jaslyn Scribner, Vice President of Unbanking

P.S. Don’t forget to join me on Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube!

Improving the lives of our members... one member at a time.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Community Outreach, Financial Education

Leave a Reply

