Farewell!

thanks

My time at Connex is slowly winding down – this is my last week! In what seems like yesterday when I shared with you my first blog post with all of my excitement and expectations, I now get to reflect on what a wonderful internship I have had.

Interning at Connex Credit Union has given me so much more insight on not only how a financial institution functions internally, but also the major differences between credit unions and banks. A lot of people always ask, “What is a credit union?” and I was one of them before I started interning here. Interning at Connex has really shown me how an organization can function as a community and always have their members’ best interests in mind.

Connex Credit Union is like a big family, and I am so grateful to be a part of this family for the past nine months. I want to thank everyone who has helped me along the way and making this one of the best internship experiences I’ve had.

I am excited for what the future will bring for me after graduation but I am also excited for what next year’s Vice President of Unbanking will bring!

My last day will be this Friday, May 3 at our Annual Meeting. The Connex Annual Meeting is a great night for members and employees to celebrate another year of freedom from banking!  There’s a brief business meeting, but the rest of the night includes food, raffle prizes, and dancing.

The theme of this year’s Annual Meeting is technology. We will be having a technology expo showcasing our latest Mobile Banking App, our PTM technology, tech support and more!

Be sure to look for me, I will be carrying around an iPad updating our Twitter and Facebook with photos from the night!

I hope to see you all there and thank you for providing me feedback on my past posts!

-Lauren Dufour, Vice President of Unbanking

Improving the lives of our members... one member at a time.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Community Outreach, Financial Education

Leave a Reply

