International Credit Union Day – Credit Unions Rule!

Last Friday, October 21st I celebrated International Credit Union Day (ICU Day) with Connex members. It was an exciting day getting to see 5 of Connex’s 7 branches. I was a little nervous at first to go to different branches where I wouldn’t know anyone, but everyone was really kind and welcoming.

In celebration of ICU Day and as a thank you for being a member I handed out Connex tape measures and pens. (And shamelessly plugged my Facebook page, cough cough)

Really though, ICU Day is all about appreciating members of credit unions. This year’s theme was “Credit Unions Build a Better World.” It seems like such a simple idea, but it really gets to the core of what credit unions are all about. We are here for our members and look out for their best interests. In a time when banks are inventing new fees and increasing existing ones, consumers really need a financial institution looking out for them. That is why credit unions rule!

Do you have any questions about credit unions? I would love to answer them!

Chris, Vice President of Unbanking

Improving the lives of our members... one member at a time.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Community Outreach, Financial Education, Improve your life
2 comments on “International Credit Union Day – Credit Unions Rule!
  1. Dolores Paddock says:

    I have been a Connex member since 1974, yes you read that right, 1974. I would like to speak to Chris Whalen or have a direct e-mail address to write him a note. I would prefer to keep this experience off the blog. Thank You.

  2. Hi Dolores, you can reach me at cwhalen@connexcu.org. I would love to hear from you!
    -Chris Whalen, VP of Unbanking

Leave a Reply

