VP of Unbanking

Hello, I’m Erin King, a senior at Quinnipiac University and the new Vice President of Unbanking at Connex! Now you may be thinking: what is a Vice President of Unbanking? It’s a way for me to be an integrated member of the Connex Credit Union team. As a member of this team, I’ll represent you, credit union members and non-members, sharing both your likes and dislikes. My ultimate goal is to show how you can benefit from Unbanking.

As a newcomer to saving money, I have a lot of questions about financial services: What place can I go to where the staff remembers my face, name, and situation? Will they forget me? Will they mislead me to get a sale? Will I get charged hidden fees? Will I get short answers that don’t answer my questions? Luckily, I know who to ask for help: my local credit union. As I learn to make good financial decisions, I invite you to join me on this journey! So let’s start by saying “hello” when you see me at local events, walking around campus, or hanging out at a Connex branch.

I’ll be updating this blog all the time so check in to see where you’ll find me next. If you know of any events you think I should know about or attend, shoot me an email and I’ll try my best to attend.

Improving the lives of our members... one member at a time.

Posted in Community Outreach, Financial Education, Improve your life, Money Saving Tips, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

